Meg & Sam’s Engagements {Austin, TX Photographer}

Hey friends and new viewers!

Our love story began at the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, AR. He was playing baseball and I was a freshman just learning the ropes. One day we met through a mutual friend at a halloween party. Later in life, he told me the night we met, he went home and searched for me on Facebook until he found me. We kept running into each other at random places, and we both knew we had a connection. Finally, after a few glitches were fixed, we started dating. 3 and a half years later… a trip to Ireland sealed the deal. He proposed at this beautiful restaurant I had been dying to go in Dublin. His exact words were… “I have been thinking about what I would say to you a thousand times, and every time it was different. The only thing that stayed the same was that you are my best friend and I want to spend the rest of my life with you. Will you marry me?”. The moment he opened the ring box, I was floored. It is such a great feeling to know the someone knows you so well, they designed a ring to reflect who you are as a person. It was perfect!

The wonderful photographer Amy  – with Al Gawlik Photography– made it hard for us to pick and choose our absolute favorite engagement photo to use in our Save The Dates! Along with friends and family, Sam and I were able to narrow it down to 5 pictures! Now, we would like for you to share with us your expertise opinion. Here are the 5 contenders:

Save the date 1
Save the date 2

Save the date 3

Save the date 4Save the date 5

Photographer: Al Gawlik Photography
Engagement Venue: Pecan Springs Ranch (Austin, TX)
Wedding Date: March 29, 2014


Thank you for voting and helping us choose which one to use! Enjoy the rest of our engagements ❤

Leave a Reply

